Skip to main content

Saved Views: Quickly Access Relevant Cases

Learn how Torq's views streamline finding and focusing on priority cases and specified case categories.

Overview

Views are saved filter and sorting settings on the Cases page, enabling quick access to key cases. Create views to easily find and focus on the cases that matter most.

There are 3 types of views available:

  • Public views: User-created views, available to all users in the workspace.

  • Predefined views: Preconfigured public views built into the platform. They are not editable. The predefined views include sorting by severity in descending order.

    • All Cases: All the workspace cases.

    • High priority: Case severity is high or critical, and Resolution SLA is breached.

    • Pending tasks: Only cases with pending tasks.

  • Private views: User-created views, only available to the user who created them.

To create or modify public views, the cm.configuration.write scope is required. This scope is available to users with the Owner role.

To create or modify private views, the cm.case.write scope is required.

How to use

New views can be saved in either of the following ways:

  • Filter and sort cases, then save.

    OR

  • Create a new view, then configure case filters and sorting.

Filter, sort, and save a new view

  1. Calibrate: Select the filters and sorting option best suited to the case types you want to surface.

  2. Save the view: Click Save As.

  3. Name and configure visibility: Enter a meaningful name and set visibility to Public or Private.

Create a new view

  1. Add a new view: From the view dropdown, click on Add new view.

    1. Give the view a meaningful name.

    2. Select whether this will be a Private or Public view.

    3. Select the sorting criteria and order. The default sorting is by severity in descending order.

    4. Select the filters you want to apply and their values. You can also filter by custom fields.

  2. Finalize: Click Save.

    The new view appears in the dropdown list.

    If saved as a public view, it will be available to all users in the workspace. This enables multiple users to get the exact filters and sorting selections to see the same cases.

Modify an existing view

Once a view is selected, the filters and their values, sorting criteria, and order are displayed. Adjust the filters and sorting, and then optionally save the new combination as a new view, or you can reset the display.

You can also modify a view by clicking on the edit icon alongside the view in the Views dropdown list.

Set a default view

Set a view as the workspace's default view by selecting the star icon next to the view in the dropdown list. This ensures that the Cases page will load with the same view for all users. Only public views can be set as default views.

To set a default view, the cm.configuration.write scope is required. This scope is available to users with the Owner role.

Did this answer your question?